Book a consultation

Buyer’s guide · checked 21 September 2026

The best tiny home builders in BC, and how to compare them

The best tiny home builder in BC is the one whose certification, pricing and finished homes you can verify. Those three decide whether the home can legally go where you want it, what it will really cost, and whether the builder can deliver it.

Below are 10 BC builders, taken from the seven builders in Green Building Canada's BC tiny home collection (updated 7 September 2026), plus the BC builders that held their own result in Google's top 10 for “best tiny home builders bc” on 21 September 2026, so the list is not one we picked. Every fact is what the builder publishes about itself, linked to the page we read it on. Nobody here is scored or ranked. We build tiny homes too, so our own row is at the bottom, marked, and it has more gaps than most.

10
builders compared
8
state a certification
7
publish a price

01 — What to check before you pick

“Best” depends on where the home is going and how you will live in it. These are the things you can actually verify, in the order that rules builders out fastest.

  1. 01

    A certification that is named, and that you can check

    Ask which standard the home is built to, then look the builder up in the certifier’s directory. CSA Z240 RV and Z241 park models are recreational standards. A CSA A277 factory-built home is certified to the building code, which is what a permanent home on a foundation needs. Transport Canada certification covers the trailer as a vehicle, not the home. Z240, Z241 and A277 compared.

  2. 02

    Rules for the lot it is going on

    Municipal bylaws decide whether a unit can be a home at all, and they differ a lot across BC. Settle that before you compare builders. Check your lot.

  3. 03

    A finished home you can walk through

    Photos of completed builds, a show home, or a past buyer who will take your call. A builder with none of these is asking you to go first.

  4. 04

    A published price, and what it covers

    Delivery, set-up, tax and site work often sit outside the starting price. Our Canadian tiny home price index shows how differently builders publish.

  5. 05

    A warranty in writing

    Ask for the warranty document itself, with the years for the structure and for the systems stated.

  6. 06

    Delivery, set-up and site work, spelled out

    Who moves the home, who sets it, and who connects water, power and sewer. Get it in the contract.

02 — The builders, compared

Alphabetical, with our row last. A cell reading “not stated on the pages we read” means we looked on the builder’s site and did not find it, not that it is missing. Ask them.

BuilderBased inWhat they buildCertification, as they state itPublished price
Canadian Tiny HomesWest Kootenay, BCTiny homes, shipped across Canada and the United States“All of our homes are CSA-certified as manufactured homes approved for full-time occupancy.”Not stated on the pages we read
Hummingbird Micro HomesIts FAQ offers to connect buyers with a bank that lends on “CSA/RVIA certified homes” but does not say which standard its own homes are built to.British Columbia (no town given)Pre-built tiny homes on wheels, plus custom buildsNot stated on the pages we readNot stated on the pages we read
Mint Tiny House CompanyPublishes a price in both currencies on every model.Delta, BCTiny house RVs, park models and modular homesShows RVIA, NHTSA and Intertek logos, among others, under a “Certifications” heading$105,400 CDN / $82,212 USDSTR 26, 236 sq ft
Nelson Tiny HousesPrices by size band rather than by model, and states all prices are in Canadian dollars.Nelson, BCCustom tiny houses on wheels, 22 to 46 feetNot stated on the pages we read$ 85,000 - $115,00022 to 26 foot long, bumper pull trailer and appliances included
Rewild HomesPartially complete shells start at $40,000 plus tax. Transport Canada certification applies to the trailer as a vehicle, not to the home as a dwelling.Cobble Hill, BCCustom tiny homes, finished or as partial shells“Transport Canada certified & fully insured”$90,000 - $225,000 CADFinished homes, range across the lineup
Rolling Bear Tiny HomesSurrey, BCTiny homes on wheels“Noah certified building for year-round living”Base Price: $158,000The Berenstein Bear, including a triple-axle trailer
Rover Tiny HomesChilliwack, BCTiny homes on wheels, park models and modular homes“A277, Z241-PM, Z240-RV, Z240-MH”, by model$99,900The Denman, Z240-RV tiny home
Summit Building Co.Vernon, BCTiny home RVs and park models, plus modular homes and ADUs“Mobile tiny homes and park models that are certified as RV’s”$164,000 CAD / $121,000 USDHummingbird, Roam series, 8.5' x 34', 325 sq ft with loft
Sunshine Tiny HomesPrinted without a dollar sign or currency.Sunshine Coast, BCRV series and manufactured-home series tiny homes“We build to the CSA Z-240-RV-14 for our RV Series homes and CSA Z-240 MH for our Manufactured Homes.”Starting at 149,000Coastal Escape, RV series, 267 sq ft, 24 ft long
Vancouver Island Tiny HomesTransport Canada certification applies to the trailer as a vehicle, not to the home as a dwelling.Bowser, BCCustom tiny houses“Transport Canada Certified”Not stated on the pages we read
KYRAX HomespublisherNo completed home yet. The Vale is priced from $119,900 CAD for its US-delivery build spec; Canadian certification and delivery are planned, not yet open.Surrey, BCTiny homes on wheels, park models and modular homes, at the design stageBuilt to CSA Z240 RV, Z241 and A277, by model. Third-party certification for your market is written into every contract and required before delivery. Not yet certified.No Canadian price yet

03 — Where we stand, plainly

No completed home yet. The Vale is priced from $119,900 CAD for its US-delivery build spec; Canadian certification and delivery are planned, not yet open.

Built to CSA Z240 RV, Z241 and A277, by model. Third-party certification for your market is written into every contract and required before delivery. Not yet certified.

So we cannot yet pass the test on the checklist that matters most to many buyers: a finished home you can walk through. If that is your first test, several builders in this table pass it today and we do not.

04 — Method and limits

Sample: the seven builders in Green Building Canada's BC tiny home collection (updated 7 September 2026), plus the BC builders that held their own result in Google's top 10 for “best tiny home builders bc” on 21 September 2026. Using lists and search results we do not control keeps the sample from being flattering by construction.

Method: each builder’s own website was read on 21 September 2026. Certifications and prices are quoted as the builder writes them, including missing currency labels. Directories, marketplaces, reviews and news articles were not used as sources. Unit counts and review counts are left out because we could not source them reliably for everyone.

Limits: a stated certification is the builder’s own claim. Check it in the certifier’s public directory, as you should for us. A published price is a starting price, and what it includes differs from builder to builder. We re-check every row each quarter, next in December 2026, and remove any row we can no longer source.

Corrections welcome. If your details changed or we read them wrong, tell us and we will fix the row and note the date.

Comparing builders for a real site?

Bring the checklist to a call and ask us the same questions you would ask anyone on this page.